Loading…
OLA 2016 has ended
Back To Schedule
Friday, April 22 • 10:00am - 11:00am
Exhibits Break & Poster Sessions

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

You'll find a little bit of everything here! Our vendors will be set up and ready to chat with you, poster sessions will be near the exhibits with poster presenters on hand to answer questions, and to top it all off, there will be refreshments and time for socializing with your far-flung colleagues. 

See the full list of poster sessions and presenters here: 
https://orlib16.wordpress.com/program/poster-sessions/ 

See to Read

Jane Corry, OLA President; Multnomah County Public Library

Units: OLA and See to Read

janec@multcolib.org


Mix and Match Your Style: Exploring Different Ways of Teaching Citation & Style Guidelines

Amy Coughenour, Distance Education & Reference Librarian, Concordia University

acoughenour@cu-portland.edu


Beginning Reader Storytime

Bethany Grabow

bethany.grabow@gmail.com


Warning: Graphic Content!

Robin Jeffrey, LRC Assistant, Klamath Community College

jeffrey@klamathcc.edu


Intersectional Multicultural Literature: Meeting the Needs of Our Diverse Communities

Nicole Langley, Student, Emporia State University SLIM

nlangle1@g.emporia.edu


REFORMA- Tells Their Story

Raquel Martinez, Teen Services, Hermiston Public Library

Unit: Reforma

kmartinez@hermiston.or.us


Dominate Any Database in 5 Minutes Or Less

Joanna Milner, Library Assistant, Multnomah County Library

joannam@multcolib.org


Critical Reflection in Librarianship: Where Does the Library End and the Librarian Begin?

Rick Stoddart, Head of User & Research Services, University of Idaho

rstoddart@uidaho.edu




Sponsors
SD

Snacks & Drinks

These events will include light refreshments and coffee (daytime) or a no-host bar (evening).


Attendees (117)